Complete the following sentences using appropriate Adverbs of frequency. Kanak, a Post Graduate in English literature is a Content Writer by profession and has good taste for writing. In the first sentence ‘daily’ is an adverb of definite frequency as it provides a definite period of the occurrence of the incident- commuting. She is versatile because she also knows stenography, is Bachelors in Music, and a Dietitian too. We looked at the special notes to be taken. Common adverbs of frequency include always, frequently, hardly ever, never, occasionally, often, rarely, regularly, scarcely, seldom, sometimes, and usually. You should work hard ______ only you will succeed. The man who rows the boat, _______ has time to rock it. Occasionally I meet her for a coffee.. We can use usually, often, sometimes and occasionally at the beginning of a sentence, and sometimes and often at the end. We examined its use and sample sentences. Our principal conducts weekly inspection of each class. Adverbs of frequency tell us how often something takes place or happens. His performance was ________ assessed by the management. The adverb of frequency, from the name itself, describes how often the action happens. Definition and Example Sentences, Adverbs Definition, Examples, How, How Much, Where, How Often, When, 48 Most Important Adverbs List in English, Opposite Of Happy, Antonyms of Happy, Meaning and Example Sentences, Opposite Of Permanent, Antonyms of Permanent, Meaning and Example Sentences, Opposite Of Cruel, Antonyms of Cruel, Meaning and Example Sentences, Opposite Of Rude, Antonyms of Rude, Meaning and Example Sentences, Opposite Of Little, Antonyms of Little, Meaning and Example Sentences. The candidates were regularly informed through written correspondence. He usually combs his hair and brush his teeth. Adverbs of Comment and Viewpoint She regularly exercises . Adverbs of manner express how something happens by simply adding -ly (in most cases). Ltd. All rights reserved. af