Hmm.. not sure because I haven’t tried making Rotis with all purpose flour. Make sure to dust off the excess flour off the chapati before you cook it. I tried your recipe it was nice and tasty,really the way you present made me very impressive. When I was a beginner I used to make hard, chewy chapati and sometimes like roasted papad too. I served it with paneer kurma ! Let's work together to keep the conversation civil. When is the right time to take the pregnancy test? Chapati should beautifully fluff up. Would try soon. Will these stay good if made in night and to be eaten next day for lunch.. 3) Practice, Practice, Practice – don’t get discouraged.Keep practicing and before you know it, you will be making perfectly round Rotis. ★☆. As an affiliate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Chapatis or rotis are a staple in every kitchen in India. Thanks for the recipe. Try this recipe at home & enjoy soft chapathi for dinner or lunch with your favourite side dish. You can see my post on how to season a pan to get more details on seasoning. Thank u so much dear. I roll out the dough with less pressure on my left compared to my right hand. Dont be afraid to add more flour. I had to use nearly another 0.5 cup of flour in rolling it out. Easy Vegetarian and Non Vegetarian dishes with step by step pictures. To verify, just follow the link in the message, Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved |, Delhi Times, Aurangabad Times, Maharashtra Times, How to keep chapatis soft for several hours. Generally chapatis should be three layers and thin, if you just roll the dough the chapatis would not puff on the tawa. Will try next time. Let it cook for 10-15 seconds until bubbles starts to form on top. Similarly, to make soft chapatis there are some simple ways listed here for you to try. Apply some oil on the top of the dough. 01 /10 Tips to make soft Chapatis that stay fresh for a long time They are a type of Indian flatbread that is enjoyed with savoury curr