Add the coriander and spiralized zucchini and simmer for about 3 minutes. Prep the ingredients beforehand since this recipe comes together quickly. I love the combination of flavors, and it looks so simple but delicious. Adjust seasoning to taste. You don't want the sauce to thick. You can add more seasoning to taste, and once it’s just right, turn off the heat. Zucchini makes for delicious and healthy snacks and is a great ingredient in breakfast muffins and even pizza bases. so good! Errr! My FitnessPal is probably the easiest app to use to calculate the nutritional information. Your email address will not be published. For me, eating is a moment to share, an enjoyment, a passion. I am always amazed at how incredibly creamy and delectable cashew cream sauces are!! This zucchini bake is easy to throw together, and it cooks in less than 30 minutes. I am a qualified nutrition coach with an Advanced Diploma in Nutrition & Weight Management. That is until you discover the wonders of zucchini. They really need to be dry so pat them dry with absorbent paper. Set aside. Remove lid and cook for 5 more minutes—stirring every few minutes (zucchini should be just tender). Zucchini noodles — often referred to as zoodles — are the keto answer to pretty much all your pasta needs. Fresh zucchini slices are covered with cream sauce and baked until bubbly and golden in this easy comfort food meal. A great way to get picky eaters to eat (and enjoy) their veggies, too! So grab your spiralizer, and let’s get cooking. Yes, I am definitely posting WW points, but I’m running a bit behind. When pureed, especially with nuts, they are creamy and delicious. This was a big hit here at the house! I mean, picture-taker! Add garlic and cook for 30 seconds until fragrant. The result? Will have to adjust my calories per serving though. Keto Friendly Zucchini Carbonara. In addition to taking the place of high-carb pasta, zucchini is also a rich source of vitamin C — an essential antioxidant and nut